(Age 7 – 10)

The Brownie Adventure is packed full of fun and exciting challenges based around three themes:

  • You: Learning about yourself, making new friends and trying new things.
  • Community: Exploring your local area and finding out about the people who live there.
  • World: Discovering the wider world and learning how to keep it safe.

Brownies do this by working towards interest badges covering everything from art and dancing to watersports, wildlife and world cultures. They also create their own events like sleepovers, picnics or pet shows and go on camps and other adventures away from their usual meeting place.

Brownies are encouraged to make decisions for themselves and to play a role in planning their activities. A Brownie unit is divided into smaller groups called Sixes, led by Brownies called a Sixer and a Second. A Pow-wow, involving everyone from the newest Brownie to the Brown Owl, takes place any time during a Brownie meeting when there’s something important to discuss, decide or share.



The Brownie promise is:

I promise that I will do my best,
to be true to myself and develop my beliefs,
to serve the Queen and my community,
to help other people and to keep the Brownie Guide Law.


The Brownie law is:

A Brownie Guide thinks of others before herself and does a good turn every day.


If you have any questions specifically about Brownies, please contact a member of the County Team.

brownies1 brownies2 brownies3